Dearborn County Commissioners Court Proceedings – Mar 1879

Proceedings of the March 1879 Session of the Dearborn County, Indiana Commissioners appeared in:
Lawrenceburg Register – 13 Mar 1879 – Page 3, Column 3


The reports of the following Township Trustees were received and approved by the County Commissioners: George B. Tebbs, Francis M. Jackson, I. M. Truitt, M. Maloney, P. J. McCormick, G. Bosse, G. Renner, John Feist, George Steinmetz, Pat Diver, George S. Williams, James Beatty, H. Conaway, and W. Smith.

The following physicians were appointed to render medical aid to the poor in their respective townships:

  • Clay—Dr. F. H. & J. H. Sale.
  • Kelso, Harrison and Logan—Dr. W. H. Swales.
  • County Jail—Dr. J. P. Green.

P. J. McCormick, Trustee of Logan township, was granted permission to borrow $292.45, to pay an indebtedness owing to the estate of James Dair, deceased.

The remainder of the session has been taken up in discussing and allowing bills.