Dearborn County Commissioners Proceedings – Jun 1888

Proceedings of the June 1888 Session of the Dearborn County, Indiana Commissioners appeared in:
Lawrenceburg Register – 21 Jun 1888 – Page 3, Column 3


Henry C. Assche was authorized to borrow $800 on account of the Special School Fund of Jackson Township.

Liquor Licenses were granted to John D. Meyer, Stahl & Harry, John Pelgen, John Witmer, Gerhard Martin, Peter Zimmerman, W. H. Charlton, Michael Zimmer, Joseph Bechtel, Frank Maffey, Adolph Schulze, John Bamart, John H. Siemantel, Michael Braunagle, David Peters, George Fahlbush, Michael Klein, John Sicking, Adam Kestner, George Frank, Stephen Meyer, George Konig, Frank Weikle, Jacob Kirsch, Anthony Kastner, Simon Siemantel, Charles Martin, Louis Weiss, F. H. Rusher, John P. Ebel.

On account of erroneous assessment and collection of taxes refunders were allowed as follows: John Albers, $9.93; George Mattenstein, #3.47; Joseph Massett, $1; John H. Lockner, $2.50.

Michael Renck, Anthony Doll and Lawrence Kappes, viewers appointed to view proposed road in Miller township, report that the road is of public utility. Remonstrances were filed against road by O. T. Jackson, Charles Hey and W. R. Guard. The Board appoints Jacob Abdon, George Roesch and John Heustis reviewers to view and assess the damages of Messrs. Jackson, Hey and Guard.

John B. Kneevin and Charles Burgny, viewers of proposed road in Kelso township, report that the estate of Jacob Mueller would be damaged $120 by the opening or change of the road.

George Schmidt was allowed damages in the sum of $40 for opening of road in Kelso Township.